Warning This site is not recommended for Internet Explorer browsers. Please use another web browser to get a better experience.

Safran’s 2016 Annual General Meeting of Shareholders approves a dividend payment of €1.38 per share


Paris, May 19, 2016

The combined Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of Safran (Euronext Paris: SAF) met today at the Dock Pullman hotel La Plaine Saint-Denis, under the chairmanship of Ross McInnes, Chairman of the Board of Safran.

The meeting provided a unique opportunity for the Group for information, exchange and discussion in the company of shareholders. Philippe Petitcolin, Chief Executive Officer, and Bernard Delpit, Chief Financial Officer, reviewed Safran?s activity in 2015, The Group?s annual results, the outlook for 2016 and major strategic challenges. Jean-Marc Forneri, Chairman of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee, reviewed the different aspects of compensation for corporate officers, as well as the draft resolutions falling within the scope of responsibility of this committee, submitted to the shareholders for a vote.

Ross McInnes said: ?I am delighted that all resolutions submitted and recommended by the Board of Directors were approved by our shareholders. This is a mark of confidence in the choices and decisions made by Safran?s management and board.


Voting results 

All resolutions submitted for a vote by the Annual General Meeting were approved, including those concerning 2015 compensation for corporate officers, except for resolutions A, B and C, which were rejected.

In particular, the shareholders: 

  • Approved the financial statements for the fiscal year 2015 and voted for the payment of a dividend of 1.38 euros per share.
  • Named as directors representing employee shareholders G�rard Mardin� and Eliane Carr�-Copin, who replace Christian Halary and Marc Aubry, whose terms came to an end.
  • ?Approved the renewal of the appointments of the company Mazars and the company Ernst & Young et Autres as statutory auditors.

Resolutions A and B, included in the agenda but not recommended by the Board of Directors, proposed, respectively the renewal of the term of Marc Aubry, and the appointment of Jocelyne Jobard, as director representing employee shareholders. 

Resolution C, included in the agenda on request from a shareholder, but not approved by the Board of Directors, proposed an authorization for the Board of Directors to allocate performance shares to Safran employees and corporate officers. This resolution was an alternative to resolution 23, which had the same objective and was proposed and recommended by the Board of Directors, and which was approved.

The results of these votes will be published online in the Finance section of the Group?s website, www.safran-group.com.

Upon the expiry of their terms as directors representing employee shareholders, the Board and Committee duties of Christian Halary and Marc Aubry ceased. The Board expressed its thanks for their input and contributions during their terms. Gerard Mardin�, new director representing employee shareholders, will join the Audit and Risk Committee. 


Financial calendar

  • Ex-dividend date May 23, 2016
  • Dividend payment as from May 25, 2016
  • ?Half-year results announcement July 29, 2016

Contact Us

  • © Safran