Warning This site is not recommended for Internet Explorer browsers. Please use another web browser to get a better experience.

MorphoTrust USA Security Team Wins the James S. Cogswell Award for Security Excellence


MorphoTrust USA, the leader in identity solutions, has won the James S. Cogswell Award for security excellence. The award is being presented today in Nashville, TN.

The Cogswell Award was established in 1966 by the Defense Security Service (DSS) to acknowledge and honor those who work to establish a true partnership between industry and government to ensure the protection of classified information, materials and programs. Less than one percent of over 13,000 cleared contractors receive the award annually. 

“We are honored to be recognized by DSS as a progressive company using world-class security and compliance standards to ensure that our customers are protected and safe,” said Bob Eckel, CEO of MorphoTrust. “We live this relentless level of security every day – securing, protecting and simplifying the lives of our customers and their end users is our number one commitment.”

The Security Team has led the charge for many security initiatives within MorphoTrust as well as in the industry as a whole. This year MorphoTrust became the first driver license manufacturer to be both NASPO and ISO certified. The Team also recently won the 2016 CSO50 Award, which honors organizations whose security projects and initiatives have delivered outstanding business value and thought leadership. Dennis Kallelis, Chief Security Officer, has also served on several security standards development organizations (ANSI, ISO, NASPO) to establish security assurance standards. 

“Our Federal and State customers expect an exceptional level of privacy and security,” said Dennis Kallelis, Chief Security Officer at MorphoTrust. “We are thrilled that our ongoing efforts of offering best-in-class security has resulted in this great acknowledgement from DSS.” 

MorphoTrust partners with many US government departments to supply identification programs such as TSA Pre✓® enrollment and manufactures 80 percent of the country’s driver licenses.   

The team that received the award, led by Barbara McNamara, the Chairman of the Government Security Committee (GSC), includes:

  • Dennis Kallelis, Chief Security Officer
  • James Kottas, Chief Information Security Officer
  • Ruth Cote, Assistant Facility Security Officer

Contact Us

  • © Free-Lance's / Safran
  • ©