Warning This site is not recommended for Internet Explorer browsers. Please use another web browser to get a better experience.

Darren Waite named Executive Vice President Customer Support and Services of Safran Landing Systems

Human resources

Paris, March 9, 2020


Darren Waite has been appointed Executive Vice President Customer Support and Services of Safran Landing Systems, effective March 1, 2020. He replaces Philippe Catté, who is retiring.


Darren Waite began his career in 1987 in the Maintenance Repair and Overhaul division of the Dowty Group. He then held various design engineering analysis roles within Dowty Aerospace Landing Gear, before joining the product support management team of Messier-Dowty (now Safran Landing Systems) in 1999, where he was responsible for the in-service support of Airbus landing gear programs.


In 2008, he was appointed Program Director for the Airbus Long Range program and then also Program Director for the A380 in 2012. In 2013, he was named VP Customer Support for all landing gear programs together with the key account role for the support of all Airbus products for Safran Landing Systems.


Darren Waite, 52 years old, graduated in Mechanical Engineering at the University of the West of England.



Contact Us

Safran is an international high-technology group, operating in the aircraft propulsion and equipment, space and defense markets. Safran has a global presence, with more than 95,000 employees and sales of 24,6 billion euros in 2019. Safran is listed on the Euronext Paris stock exchange, and is part of the CAC 40 and Euro Stoxx 50 indices.

Safran Landing Systems is the world leader of aircraft landing and braking systems. The company has partnerships with 30 airframers in civil, regional, commercial and military transport, and supports 27,800 aircraft that operate around 73,000 landings daily. 

For more information : https://www.safran-group.com and https://www.safran-landing-systems.com / Follow @Safran and @SafranLandingS on Twitter

  • © Free-Lance's / Safran
  • ©